Palm Springs View

4-27-2013 Palm Springs 081 WP

This photograph is a view of one of our favorite places, the courtyard and pool area of the motel where Lisa and I stay when we go to Palm Springs. This was made a few weeks ago, a couple days before Lisa’s birthday. We go there for at least one night every year around her birthday and also to an Italian Restaurant, Al Dente, for an excellent dinner.

I typically ride the motorcycle over the San Jacinto Mountains on the Palms to Pine Highway, California Route 74, on the way there and back. Lisa drives the car down and meets me there, so she can linger around the pool on the last morning, then shop on the way back home. Lisa was enjoying the pool when I made this photo. I had one of the Nikons loaded with black and white film and shot from the balcony of our room.

