Loma Linda Car Show Part 1

This is the first installment of photos from the 22nd Annual Veteran’s Memorial Car Show held in Loma Linda, California on October 7, 2012. I’ve broken the group of photographs into three parts because there are three different types of photographic output; digital color, black and white film, and color film.

The second part in this series will be the black and white photos shot on Fuji Neopan Acros 100. Those negatives were developed at home. The third part will be the color photos shot on Kodak Portra 220. The color 220 negatives are at a pro lab in Carlsbad, California, North Coast Photographic Services for development and should arrive back here some time next week. Note: North Coast accepts 35mm, 120, 220, 4X5 sheet, and 8X10 Sheet film for development, printing, and scanning by mail. 

I stumbled upon the web site for the car show the day before it was held and notified the photography enthusiasts in my motorcycling group. Dan Underwood and Mike Harmon met Lisa and I at the show early in the morning. Dan disappeared within minutes and Mike, Lisa and I toured the entire show. I heard a rumor that I couldn’t verify: That the show had over 1,000 vehicles on display. I suspect that the count was correct, since it took us nearly six hours to see everything. 

I was shooting 220 size Kodak Portra 160 color film with my Yashica Mat 124. When the color film ran out, I shot 120 size Fuji Neopan Acros 100. Lisa was shooting with our old standby, the Panasonic Lumix FX01, which I “borrowed” at times to capture additional frames, particularly after I ran out of film for the Yashica. Mike was shooting his Nikon D300. The photos in this post are all from the Lumix. Though all bear my copyright, some were taken by Lisa.

Lisa conducts a close inspection of the interior of a Corvette.

“Groovy”

